The Annual General Meeting of CanAgPlus, the not-for-profit corporation that owns and operates the CanadaGAP® Program, was held virtually on Monday, November 29, 2021.

We thank all members who attended and participated in the meeting.

CanadaGAP program participants elected one new and three returning directors to the CanAgPlus Board.
Congratulations to the following individuals:

• Denis Desjardins, Desjardins Seed Farm Ltd.
• Stephanie Lariviere, Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers/Erie James Ltd.
• Ian McDonell, Snow Road Solutions
• Beth Pattillo, Noggins Corner Farm II Ltd.

Newly elected Board members will serve a two-year term through to December 2023. Biographies of CanAgPlus Directors are posted at: Director Robert Allard (vice-chair of the Board of Directors) retired from the Board on November 29. Sincere thanks are extended to Robert for his dedication and contributions to CanadaGAP.

The 2021 Annual Report was presented at the AGM and can be publicly accessed at:

The corporation’s financial statements and the Annual Report presentation are accessible from the Members Only section on the CanadaGAP website or directly from the office. Any member may obtain a copy upon request.

If you have any questions, call the CanadaGAP office at 613-829-4711 or send us an email at

December 13th, 2021 at 05:05 pm