The Annual General Meeting of CanAgPlus, the not-for-profit corporation that owns and operates the CanadaGAP® Program, was held on Thursday, November 28, 2019 in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island at the Red Shores Racetrack & Casino.

Immediately following the AGM, a Town Hall Session was presented to hear what our growers had to say and gather feedback on the CanadaGAP Program. We thank all members who attended and participated in the meeting in person, and by webinar.

CanadaGAP program participants elected two new and two returning directors to the CanAgPlus Board.

Congratulations to the following individuals:

  • Robert Allard, Pommes Philip Cassidy
  • Stephanie Lariviere, Erie James Ltd.
  • Ian McDonell, Snow Road Solutions
  • Beth Pattillo, Noggins Corner Farm II Ltd.

Vice-Chair Scott Wright and Director Keith Kuhl retired from the Board. Sincere thanks are extended to Scott and Keith for their dedication and contributions to CanadaGAP.

The new Board met subsequent to the AGM and appointed Stephanie Lariviere as Chair and Mike Furi as Vice-Chair.

Newly elected board members will serve a two-year term for 2020 and 2021. Biographies of CanAgPlus directors are posted at:

The 2019 Annual Report can be accessed at:

The corporation’s financial statements and the annual report Powerpoint presentation are accessible from the Members Only section on the CanadaGAP website or directly from the office. Any member may obtain a copy upon request.

If you have any questions, call the CanadaGAP office at 613-829-4711 or send us an email at

December 5th, 2019 at 07:52 am